Kathmandu: The Fourth Edition of Nepal Cultural International Film Festival 2022 Successfully Concluded

Kathmandu The Fourth Edition of Nepal Cultural International Film Festival 2022 Successfully Concluded

According to the press release by NCFC, The festival started on 8th December and concluded on 10th December at Film Development Board Nepal. The three-day event screened 106 films from 34 countries which includes 32 National and 74 International films in various categories. Each screening was followed by a Question and Answer sessions. National and International nominess films directors, producers, artists and delegates attended the festival.

At The First Day, Nepal Culture and Film Center Chairman and the NCIFF Festival Director Mr. Santosh Subedi along with the The Chairman of Film Development Board Nepal Mr. Bhuwan K.C, A very First Female Actress of Nepal Film Industry and NCIFF National Jury Member Bhuwan Chand, Basundhara Bhusal with Produce and NCIFF International Jury Ann- Mette Schuplern, Director Elena Nodel together inaugurated the Opening Ceremony at Rising Mall Qs.

Likewise, After the Opening Ceremony the selected film were screened simultaneously on three different venues accomplished by Q&A session with the Film Director, Producer and Artist.

On the very Last day, Honourable Member of Parliament Mr. Santosh Chalise in presence of German Embassy Cultural Attache Mr. Gregor Czaja, Nepali Actress Keki Adhakari, Bhuwan Chand, Basundhara Bhusal, Nepali Actor Dayahang Rai, National and International delegates, filmmakers, Directors, producers, artists inaugurated the Closing award Ceremony at Film Development Board Nepal. The closing ceremony concluded with awarding the filmmaker with trophies and certificates for the Best National and International films in various different categories.

In the National Categories, 14 Films made in Nepal were awarded where Welcome To Hemjakot

Directed by Saroj Poudel won the Best National Feature Film award, likewise Nepal Menstrual Moment: Tracking Taboos Directed by Rajin Maharjan won the Best National Women’s Film Award, Maadani directed by Kishav Sitaula won the Best Children’s Film Awards, The Real Culture of Bagmati Pradesh Directed by Mansi Agrawal won the Best Cultural Film Award, Survival Through Covid Directed by Afzal Khan won the Best National Film Award, Veedan Directed by Ashok Pathak won the Best Documentary Film Award, Dayahang Rai won the Best Actor Award from the Film Dui Numbari Film, Barsha Rant won the Best Actress Award from the Film Lackey, Jeevan Kada Ki Phool Directed by Binod Bista won the Special Mention Award, Prakash Directed by Dinesh Raut won the Special Mention Award, Rohit Rumba won the Best Supporting Actor from the film Lakhey, Aakhat Directed by Acharya Gopal won the Special Mention Award, Padma Directed by Dipendra Lama won the Best Jury Award.

In the International Categories, 10 Films made in different countries were awarded.
Progenitor won the Best Feature Film Award Directed by Ashok Samarath, Ladies Only won the Best Women’s Film Award Directed by Rebana Liz John, The Inception Of Pursuit won the Best Children’s Film award Director by Sauvik Pandit, Deja Uv won Best Environmental Film Award Directed by Rayhan Shoshi,The Hindu Boy won the Best International Short Film Award Directed by Shahnawaz Bagal, Bella won the Best International Documentary Film Award Directed by Bridget A Murnane, Miracle In Heaven won the Best Human Rights Award Directed by Golam Rabbani, Dark Days Of Heaven won the Special Mention Film Award Directed by Mathi Sutha, Touble Minds won the Special Film Award Directed by Rates Abele and Lauris Abele, Others Before Self won the Special Mention Award Directed by Seth McClellan.

To get more updates, Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. You can also join our Telegram Channel


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here